For the second consecutive year John Sullivan Jersey , Aaron Donald is The AP NFL Defensive Player of the Year.In a two-man race that wasnt much of a contest, Los Angeles Rams defensive tackle earned 45 votes from a nationwide panel of media members who regularly cover the league. The only unanimous member of the 2018 All-Pro team, Donald easily outdistanced Chicago edge rusher Khalil Mack, also an All-Pro, who received five votes.Donald, the only Rams player selected for the top defensive honor, joins Lawrence Taylor and J.J. Watt as players to win the award in back-to-back seasons. Donald led the NFL with 20.5 sacks. 25 tackles for loss, and 41 quarterback hits. His 20.5 sacks set a new single-season record for an interior lineman and a new single-season franchise record.Any time you put a body of work into it and then it pays off, Donald said earlier in the week, and youre rewarded for it, it means a lot. Its a blessing.The defensive tackle also set a new league record with 183.5 sacks yards on his quarterback takedowns.Donald and the rest of the Rams will take on the New England Patriots for the Lombardi Trophy Sunday at 3:30.<em>(The Associated Press contributed to this report)</em> First-year eligible Tony Gonzalez, Ed Reed and Champ Bailey are among 25 semifinalists for the Pro Football Hall of Fame.In all Cory Littleton Jersey , 13 defensive players, nine on offense and three coaches 鈥?Jimmy Johnson, Tom Flores and Don Coryell 鈥?made the cut.Making it to the semifinals for the first time, although previously eligible, are Flores and linebacker Zach Thomas.Already finalists for the hall are contributors Gil Brandt and Pat Bowlen, and senior committee nominee Johnny Robinson.The 25 modern-day finalists from an original group of 103 will be reduced to 15 on Jan. 3. The selection meeting will be Feb. 2, the day before the Super Bowl, in Atlanta.Inductions will be on Aug. 3 at the Hall of Fame in Canton, Ohio.The semifinalists:Steve Atwater, safetyChamp Bailey, cornerbackRonde Barber, cornerback/safetyTony Boselli Nickell Robey-Coleman Jersey , tackleIsaac Bruce, wide receiverLeRoy Butler, safetyDon Coryell, coachAlan Faneca, guardTom Flores, coachTony Gonzalez, tight endTorry Holt, wide receiverSteve Hutchinson, guardEdgerrin James, running backJimmy Johnson, coachTy Law, cornerbackJohn Lynch Andrew Whitworth Jersey , safetyClay Matthews, linebackerKevin Mawae, center/guardKarl Mecklenburg, linebackerSam Mills, linebackerEd Reed, safetyRichard Seymour, defensive linemanZach Thomas, linebackerHines Ward, wide receiverDarren Woodson, safety